StartCompanyProductsReferencesNewsJobsContact

Background

Today, you will find few technical products without computer control. The interaction of control software with mechanical, hydraulic and electronic components creates a new kind of complexity, which is difficult to master by development engineers.

The size of the code running in typical control units doubles every few years. However, the typical budget spent to test such a controller does not. Therefore, new tools and methods for highly automated system validation are needed. As a rule, the earlier one discovers a bug in the hardware design or control software, the faster and cheaper it can be eliminated.

Based on these insights the idea emerged to provide engineers with tools for early, comprehensive and repeated design validation during the entire design process. The technical foundation for these endeavors are the most advanced simulation technologies combined with methods for automated testing.

The know-how for the practical implementation of these ideas is QTronic's core competence.

StartUnternehmenProdukteReferenzenNewsJobsKontakt

Hintergrund

Es gibt heute kaum noch ein technisches Produkt, das ohne Computersteuerung auskommt. Durch das Zusammenspiel der Steuersoftware mit mechanischen, hydraulischen und elektronischen Bauteilen entsteht eine neuartige, für Entwicklungsingenieure schwer beherrschbare Komplexität.

Der Umfang der Software in typischen Steuergeräten verdoppelt sich alle paar Jahre. Das Budget für Analyse und Test solcher Systeme allerdings nicht. Daher werden Methoden und Werkzeuge benötigt, die den Automatisierungsgrad für die Systembewertung noch weiter erhöhen. Dabei gilt: Je früher im Entwicklungsprozess ein Konstruktions- oder Programmierfehler erkannt wird, desto schneller und billiger kann er korrigiert werden.

So entstand die Idee, Ingenieure mit Werkzeugen für die entwicklungsbegleitende, umfassende und hoch automatisierte Systembewertung auszustatten. Die technische Grundlage hierfür sind modernste Simulationsverfahren und Methoden für die automatische Suche nach Schwachstellen mittels Testfallgenerator.

Die praktische Umsetzung dieser Idee ist die Kernkompetenz der QTronic.