StartCompanyProductsReferencesNewsJobsContact

Silver 3.3

Virtual ECUs for rapid control development

Silver is a tool used to move control development tasks from real cars, test rigs and HILs to Windows PC. Silver provides an environment to quickly port control software (C Code or hex file) from real ECUs to Windows and to run the resulting virtual ECU in closed-loop with a simulated vehicle on PC.

Silver uses automotive standards such as ASAP2/A2L, MDF, CAN, XCP to automate setting up a simulation. Silver connects with INCA and CANape, and supports code generators such as TargetLink, ASCET, and RTW/EmbeddedCoder. Simulation models can be imported via FMI or tool specific exchange formats from tools such as MATLAB®/Simulink, Dymola, SimulationX, MapleSim, AMESim, GT-SUITE, and SIMPACK.


Benefits

Silver is a product partner of The MathWorks, which translates into seamless integration of Silver into the MATLAB®/Simulink tool chain. Moreover, QTronic is a member of ASAM, the Association for Standardization of Automation and Measuring systems. We are also an active member in the Steering Committee of the FMI-standard for model exchange and co-simulation.

       


Silver is in use for automotive software development at AMG, BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Porsche, Renault, Volkswagen, Volvo Car Corporation, Continental, IAV, MBTech, Schaeffler, AISIN AW, TREMEC, Vocis and others.

More on Silver

StartUnternehmenProdukteReferenzenNewsJobsKontakt

Silver 3.4

Virtuelle Steuergeräte für effiziente Funktionsentwicklung

Silver hilft, Entwicklungsaufgaben von Fahrversuch, Prüfständen und HiLs auf Windows PC zu verlagern. Dazu wird der Steuergerätecode (C Code oder Hex File) automatisiert nach Windows portiert. Ergebnis ist ein virtuelles Steuergerät, das im closed-loop mit einem simulierten Fahrzeug auf dem PC gefahren werden kann.

Silver verwendet Automobil Standards wie AUTOSAR, ASAP2/A2L, MDF, CAN und XCP um das Erstellen eines virtuellen Steuergeräts weitgehend zu automatisieren. Silver verbindet sich via XCP zu INCA and CANape und unterstützt Code Generatoren wie TargetLink, ASCET und RTW/EmbeddedCoder. Simulationsmodelle können via FMI importiert werden oder über Tool spezifische Schnittstellen aus MATLAB®/Simulink, Dymola, SimulationX, MapleSim, AMESim, GT-SUITE und SIMPACK.


Nutzen

Silver ist Produktpartner von The MathWorks. Für Anwender bedeutet dies nahtlose Integration von Silver in die MATLAB®/Simulink Werkzeugkette. QTronic is außerdem Mitglied im ASAM e.V.

     


   

Silver wird zum Beispiel bei AMG, BMW, Honda, Mercedes-Benz, Porsche, Renault, Volkswagen, Volvo Car Corporation, sowie bei AISIN AW, Bosch, Continental, IAV, MBTech, Schaeffler, TREMEC und Vocis für die Entwicklung und Test von Steuergeräte-Software eingesetzt.

Mehr zu Silver